Random Poetry

debating …
to go or not to go?!
that’s the only option
to stay & fight?! or
just walk away in plain sight
to find another one to let me down
so I look like a fool hearted clown
to go or not to go?!
that’s the only option
once the hearts been played
the minds pretty much made
all rest can’t be put to the test or
trusted like the rest
to go or not to go?!
that’s the only option
for I’m not some charity case
to feel sad for
this was my life
those were my choices
they where my actions
now I’m making up & facing the reactions
I’ll fall down a few times
I’ll cry along the way
but behind those eyes, the heart so true, the hands so soft, are the words that are never used…

Leave a Reply

