Dear My Cousin Tony

Dear My Dearest Cousin Tony,
We were the odd balls out, the funny ones of the family, 
the two that could talk about anything and everything and still have not a clue. 
You’re gone from this place without a glimmering trace, 
you’ve left our family hear with faces filled with tears trying to come to terms with this undesirable fate.
It was just over a year ago you married the woman of your dreams, you took her children in as your own after their father passed one of your long time friends. Now you two can talk about the year you two missed as for god said he needed you with him for some reason we won’t know.
SO TO MY DEAREST COUSIN PLEASE DO ME THIS
TELL MY NANA I MISS HER AND THINK OF HER DAILY
TELL MY GRANDPA HE’S GOT A LITTLE RED 
TELL MY FAMILY THAT THEY ARE STILL IN MY HEART
AND ALWAYS ON MY MIND
AND PLEASE KEEP A WATCH OVER ME! 
For you too are now my angel from above 
watching from heavens gates with love. 
SO REST ON MY COUSIN
BE IN NO MORE PAIN
BE HAPPY 
BE FREE 
OUR TEARS WILL DRY AS THE SUN SHINES 
WHEN YOU WATCH ON US
FOR THEN WE KNOW YOUR STANDING NEXT TO US!

Gone Too Soon Home To Heavens Gates
As I sit and watch,
With this blank lost stare,
The moments that we once shared,
The laughs that we once laughed,
The chats that went absolutely nowhere,
That embracing hug,
With that feeling of it’s going to be alright,
My heart she’s broken, once more
My heads in a whirlwind spin,
My body won’t take it,
Just can’t comprehend it,
I keep muttering it’s just some nightmare,
Only problem is I’m not sleeping,
I’m not dreaming,
This is my own reality,
This is my own demise,
I’m lost in all my questions,
I’m lost in my own thoughts,
I question how this happened,
I question why to our family,
And I question why around this time!
So I’ll sit here and watch,
Confused as my current state with,
Tears running down my face
As I come to terms with this unbearable fate,
You’ll be missed
You’ll never be forgotten
Forever in my heart always and always on my mind!
RIP Cousin Tony
Leave a Reply

