St. Jude’s Radiothon on Kix 100.9

All yesterday and the days to come was advertisements for Saint Jude’s Radiothon hosted by Kix 100.9 and Yankee Candle Flagship store of South Deerfield that was going to be at the Holyoke Mall if my memory serves me right all day today and tomorrow. As I drove to work I listened to the station my oldest son said mom we should donate to them so they can have a special toy (he’s five years old and wasn’t really fully grassping that they where looking for a different type donation) and I sat there trying not to cry cause my sons so carying and explained that it’s not that kind of fundraiser they where pursuing he quickly questioned why, and stated every little kid should have a special toy for them to play with.

It’s very heartbreaking to listen to such sad stories and want to help yet knowing I’ve got no extra cash flow to lend out. So I’ve taken it up to myself to think of some creative ways to set aside money each month (even if it’s only a couple dollars no more than $10.00) to donate to a my sons choosing since he feels every child should have that special toy. So this time next year he can walk up and give his donation. 
If you’d like to help a little boy make his dreams come true for the kids of St. Jude’s please donate to them it doesn’t have to be much. For more information click the link below.
St. Jude Radiothon

Leave a Reply

