Turkey (thanksgiving turkey)

Happy Thanksgiving from the Hatt’s Family to Yours!
I enjoy cooking for people when I want, and with the holiday’s here I don’t mind cooking I tend to sometimes over cook as they say. I cooked this bird today differently than the last two time’s we’ve cooked turkey this month… and it was AMAZING! So below I’ve shared what I did this time for the basting of the bird and well some step by step pictures of making the meal. 
What you’ll need: 
basically all the fixings for your meal … but I’m going to break mine into segments … so bare with me as this post might be long especially since I’m adding some photo’s too!

– Turkey
– Butter
– Oregano Leaves
– Salt
– Pepper
– Parsley Flakes
– Basil Leaves
– Marjoram Leaves
– Pan
– Pastry Basting Brush 

place butter in a microwavable bowl and heat until melted then add seasoning I added 1 TBSP of each seasoning and basted the whole turkey with it add some water to the pan roughly 1 1/2 cup to make sure the turkey doesn’t dry out but don’t forget as the turkey cooks with will sweat it’s own turkey juices and mix with the water giving it some flavor and use that to dip the brush in when basting the turkey to keep moist.

But here are some pictures of the cooking process and the eating process too!

Well there it is the Hatt way to make a turkey.

Leave a Reply

